About Me...

Hello,

I love tech. I've playing around since the early 80's, I've seen a lot come and go. I'm always interested in looking at the new stuff but still am happy with keeping a system that works very well, even if some would consider it a bit outdated.

My coding journey started back with GW-Basic and moved into Turbo Pascal.

My first exploration into production level coding was building a reporting system for an US Army unit in Ft. Stewart GA. Written in Turbo Pascal the application would use a database to create a very customized report.

Later I while working in a support center I created utilities to automate tasks to make work easier. These were written in C# and JavaScript.

Currently I've moved into a Data Analyst job. I'm using Python and Pandas to automate the work we've done with Excel.

All through this time I've build personal projects, utilities and web sites for friends and family.

You'll find my stuff at PlanetFor.us.

Thanks for joining me in the odyssey into the coding world....